• Members
  • 4 posts
  • 0 thanks
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo mk3 TDCI
  • Name:Mark

Posted 12 February 2013 - 11:41 AM

Hi,

Hello and welcome to everyone.

I wonder if someone can help me, I have a mondeo mk3 tdci that will not start. I have plugged it into the computer and came up with the following code, P2291 Injector control pressure too low. I have tried starting with easy start and will not start. The car was running fine, the last time i started it.

I am no mechanic, I have checked all fuses etc, they all seem fine, any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Mark :lol:

#2 gaz7560

gaz7560

Likes to chat

• Gold Member
  • 238 posts
  • 6 thanks
Garage View Garage

Posted 12 February 2013 - 12:27 PM

There are several things that can cause this, first try is always the fuel filter when was it last changed?

Prior to this how was the car running, any excessive smoke?

The joys of buying a high mileage car
rear subframe bushes replaced, battery replaced, centre wheel caps replaced, wheels refurbished,  new egr valve and manifold cleaned, both thermostats replaced, water pump and power steering pump replaced, rear ARB bushes and drop link replaced, offside rear ABS wire replaced, exhaust replaced, Parrot MKi9200 fited, two new hubs wheel bearings tyres brake discs and pads and still more to do!!

Thanked by 1 Member:
mlynch1

#3 mlynch1

mlynch1

Just Joined TF!

• Members
  • 4 posts
  • 0 thanks
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo mk3 TDCI
  • Name:Mark

Posted 12 February 2013 - 12:43 PM

hi, thanks or your reply, the fuel filter was changed around 2 thousand miles ago,BOSCH filter I believe.When the car was running there was no excessive smoke.

When i try to start the car its just turning and not firing.

Thanks

Mark

#4 gaz7560

gaz7560

Likes to chat

• Gold Member
  • 238 posts
  • 6 thanks
Garage View Garage

Posted 12 February 2013 - 01:02 PM