Jump to content

TalkFord.com uses cookies. Read the Privacy Policy for more info. To remove this message, please click the button to the right:    I accept the use of cookies

TalkFord Gold Members Don't See Adverts! Subscribe Today To Hide This Advert!

News Feed (View All Updates)



Photo

dump valve on a 2.0 TDCi fitting instructions


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 D4N5T4

D4N5T4

    Just Joined TF!

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo mk3 TDCi
  • Name:daniel dyer
  • Location:Runcorn

Posted 12 April 2017 - 10:08 PM

I want to fit a dump valve to my diesel mondeo but finding it quite hard tbh by any chance has anyone got a step by step instructions or even short video on how to fit and what you exactly need? thanks



#2 Mondygeek

Mondygeek

    TF regular

  • Members
  • 1185 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo mk3 (54) tdci
  • Name:Ben
  • Location:Derby

Posted 12 April 2017 - 10:22 PM

You'll lose power mate a decat and straight through exhaust will give you the same noise.
All you'll get is turbo lag

#3 D4N5T4

D4N5T4

    Just Joined TF!

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo mk3 TDCi
  • Name:daniel dyer
  • Location:Runcorn

Posted 12 April 2017 - 10:52 PM

a few people have said that but i just want to fit it and see what its like as ive already bought one lol



#4 PURPLE_2L_LX

PURPLE_2L_LX

    Mk3 Forum Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 23060 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:2.2 Ghia
  • Location:westmidlands

Posted 15 April 2017 - 09:16 PM

TDCI with variable vane turbo?   No wastegate to operate and no throttle valve either.

 

What does the instructions that came with it show?

 

Send it back for a refund and spend it on a remap?  instant extra 35bhp?


2006 2.2 TDCi Ghia Estate (6).


MK3 FUSE INFO CLICK HERE ... FORD WIKI CLICK HERE .... FORD ETIS CLICK HERE

Adding your location may find someone local who could offer assistance.

F-Super, Bluetooth OBDII (ELM) and a MS509 scanners (test subjects required).

ForDiag now available to victims.


#5 RB2004

RB2004

    Click4 - What will you Click4 today?

  • Members
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:essex

Posted 16 April 2017 - 07:39 AM

Doesn't need a waste gate diesels run 100% air all of the time due to not having a throttle body.

Petrols need a waste gate to dump pressure when the throttle body shuts, diesel doesn't have a throttle body which shuts due to it being 100% air all of the time... Probably more likely to reduce power than increase it because it will probably act like a boost leak


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Edited by RB2004, 16 April 2017 - 07:41 AM.


#6 PURPLE_2L_LX

PURPLE_2L_LX

    Mk3 Forum Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 23060 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:2.2 Ghia
  • Location:westmidlands

Posted 16 April 2017 - 11:30 AM

Did you mean doesnt need a dump valve?

 

TDDI and TDCI with the non variable vane turbo uses a wastegate.

 

As you say no throttle valves etc.


2006 2.2 TDCi Ghia Estate (6).


MK3 FUSE INFO CLICK HERE ... FORD WIKI CLICK HERE .... FORD ETIS CLICK HERE

Adding your location may find someone local who could offer assistance.

F-Super, Bluetooth OBDII (ELM) and a MS509 scanners (test subjects required).

ForDiag now available to victims.


#7 RB2004

RB2004

    Click4 - What will you Click4 today?

  • Members
  • 1382 posts
  • Location:essex

Posted 16 April 2017 - 04:59 PM

Sorry lol mixed up terms.

Doesn't need a dump valve because it has a waste gate
Or vnt

Yep no throttle body



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

#8 D4N5T4

D4N5T4

    Just Joined TF!

  • Members
  • 8 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo mk3 TDCi
  • Name:daniel dyer
  • Location:Runcorn

Posted 17 April 2017 - 10:58 PM

ive seen on youtube a few done but non show actually what you need or how to fit it just wanted to see what it was like thats all as ive already bought it

 

PURPLE_2L_LX

it doesnt come with instructions as its a universal one im sending it to be re mapped but waiting on my decat and system and front mount to be delivered first



#9 PURPLE_2L_LX

PURPLE_2L_LX

    Mk3 Forum Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 23060 posts
  • Vehicle Driven:2.2 Ghia
  • Location:westmidlands

Posted 17 April 2017 - 11:41 PM

It has been done but it loses power.  Some decidedly dodgy ones on youtube, pipes

connected to the vacuum and boost pipes on the same connector and switches

attached to the throttle pedal?

 

Send it back or sell it on. Put it to the remap. A members thinking of putting

a rolling road day on but its going to be near Derby.


2006 2.2 TDCi Ghia Estate (6).


MK3 FUSE INFO CLICK HERE ... FORD WIKI CLICK HERE .... FORD ETIS CLICK HERE

Adding your location may find someone local who could offer assistance.

F-Super, Bluetooth OBDII (ELM) and a MS509 scanners (test subjects required).

ForDiag now available to victims.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users