20 replies to this topic

#1 simonb

simonb

Little Megger

• Members
  • 11 posts
  • 0 thanks

Posted 11 January 2012 - 04:04 PM

I have a 2001 2.0 tddi which i have been running on biodiesel for a few months and that is the catch,i have searched through posts but it is the biodiesel angle i am looking at.

Went to work on friday and cruising down th e motorway and engine cut out so pulled over and restarted ok and drove for 6-7 miles and did the same thing again but this time when i restarted it would not let me set off again,it just stalled.
Got the car recovered home and a guy i know has just been out with his diagnostic and plugged it in and comes up with

p1563 injection pump control module requesting stop
p0100 which is maf sensor (but unplugged this and same thing)

The car will start and tick over for a while and even drive for a few hundred yards but then cuts out again.
The mechanic who as been out to these on transits with same problem which is always the fuel pump knackered has suggested that maybe a thing to try is draining the fuel tank and changing the fuel filter and running through til just running on garage bought diesel.
The reason for this is the biodiesel in it is quite thick and just wondered if this could be causing problems for the pump thus requesting engine stop.
Sorry for the long winded post but was hoping someone may have some experience of this problem so i know wether it is a new pump(read scrap car) or not.

Also while i'm rabbiting on is a second hand pump an option if it the worse case?

Thanks in advance

Simon
[color:gray]4 Wheels = 2001 TDDI in Stardust Silver[/color]
[color:orange]Chromiumtech Angel Eyes. Facelift chrome rear lights. Clear Indicators
Fog lights. OSRAM Nightbreakers
[/color][color:red]Graemewelch De-cat, Pipercross Panel filter,[/color][color:blue]Bluefin[/color]
[color:black]Full Leather Interior[/color]

[color:blue]2 Wheels = Gsxr 1000 k1 in the only Suzuki colours to have![/color]

#2 PURPLE_2L_LX