Jump to content





News Feed (View All Updates)


Photo

Dtc Codes


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Focus TDCi 115

Focus TDCi 115

    Matthew Kirk

  • Members
  • 167 posts
  • 6 thanks
  • Vehicle Driven:C-MAX (2008)
  • Name:Matthew Kirk
  • Location:cheshire

Posted 06 October 2012 - 10:58 AM

Hi guys, not sure if this is the right area for this but here goes..

We own a MK3 Focus 1.6 TDCi and 4 DTC codes have come up on the computer.

1 - C140

2 - C121

3 - C131

4 - C151

I'm not sure if these are important or not as Ford DTC webpages generally talk about 'P' codes (P3201 for example).

If anybody knows what these codes mean, I would be incredibly grateful.

Thanks,

Matthew
C-Max 1.6 100ps Style (2008-2011)
Focus 1.6 TDCi 115 (2011- )

#2 hardm2000

hardm2000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 55 posts
  • 6 thanks
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Tit X
  • Location:lancashire

Posted 06 October 2012 - 01:20 PM

C codes typically refer to chassis rather than p codes which you commonly hear of which refers to powertrain. The chassis codes generally relate to things like speed sensors, abs sensors etc. It could just be as simple as they temporarily lost communication for a moment and then came back. I wouldn't worry about it unless it keeps reoccurring.
If i helped you hit the THANKS button.
Thanks

Ben

Thanked by 1 Member:
Focus TDCi 115

#3 Focus TDCi 115

Focus TDCi 115

    Matthew Kirk

  • Members
  • 167 posts
  • 6 thanks
  • Vehicle Driven:C-MAX (2008)
  • Name:Matthew Kirk
  • Location:cheshire

Posted 06 October 2012 - 02:54 PM

Thank-you,

We have had trouble with the accelerator pedal when changing gear, as sometimes I slip the clutch when changing due to the throttle not being fully effective. The vehicle has had an PCM update but it is still not 100%. OMC Ford have written to Ford UK about this to see what they come up with.

Matthew.
C-Max 1.6 100ps Style (2008-2011)
Focus 1.6 TDCi 115 (2011- )

#4 hardm2000

hardm2000

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 55 posts
  • 6 thanks
  • Vehicle Driven:Mondeo Tit X
  • Location:lancashire

Posted 07 October 2012 - 06:08 PM

Is'nt there an electronic potentiometer on the accelerator pedal? If so it may be possible that this may be faulty?
If i helped you hit the THANKS button.
Thanks

Ben




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users