Ford Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
651 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
got my xr2i loom dropped off yesterday in post.the engine bay bit.gonna swap a few wires around so i can use the frst ecu.do i have to use all the frst loom .because i have additional wires like map sensor and wires for the external edis just wondering if all the loom gets used or som of it :whistling:

·
MEG Sergeant
1,404 Posts
why do u keep asking ppl on here when avinitlarge is the only person who has done the conversion? other forums have loads of ppl who have done the conversion, youd get info alot easier out of them,

id help u m8, but im not sure about that
john

·
Turbo Boost Me!
1,018 Posts
LOL, You use 90% of the fiesta loom and about 85% of the mondeo engine loom, Its alot easier said than done, Even thought i am an electronics engineer it still took me a while to do and I admit, I made mistakes and had to strip it down again. Its not an easy job if you dont know whats what

·
Registered
651 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
correct me if im wrong or right.ive got the fiesta loom on the kitchen floor.i take it i dont use the edis from the fiesta.so do i remove it and use the mondeo edis which is internal and swap the mondeo wires for the fiesta edis.hope that sounds right.

·
Turbo Boost Me!
1,018 Posts
indy992000 said:
correct me if im wrong or right.ive got the fiesta loom on the kitchen floor.i take it i dont use the edis from the fiesta.so do i remove it and use the mondeo edis which is internal and swap the mondeo wires for the fiesta edis.hope that sounds right.
LOL, No, You NEED the fiesta EDIS, You also need the fiesta turbo ecu, If you are using the XR2I loom you will need an OFAC ECU and fiesta turbo map sensor, I am selling my OFAC ECU, Stage 1 superChip and MAP sensor soon

·
Registered
651 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·