Ford Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Fitted these today :) Wasn't sure how good they'd look but in the flesh they look fannytastic and I realise all the pics ppl have don't do them justice. Well pleased.

Another simple mod under my belt, getting quite confident now. I know it was only simple but I am a complete newby. Also done lockwood dials, some pedals, no. plate surrounds and a gear knob this week.

Had to wait to take the side photo as the damn cops were goin by in a van :)

Can't believe how simple they were to fit btw for anybody thinking bout havin 'em. Woulda taken less than 30mins if my dad didn't have the spanner set in his van and was out in it :'( All I had was a small travel socket set and although the socket fitted the screws (size 10) the handle wouldn't go on the end coz of the size of the screws so I had to use pliers to turn them all doh.

Attachments

·
F.T.M.
688 Posts
looking good bud :L
keep the good work going...

·
Registered
328 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I want mine off completely :) Started a thread bout it. I can't see as I'll need it and would rather sell it.

·
6,836 Posts
Looks good, gonna transfer my Lexus to my white one, wonder how it will look. hope they look as good as yours mate :L

·
I did the pics
12,043 Posts
Could have put your number plate on straight :whistling:

I actually do like the Lexus rears. Just depends what colour the car is to what style you get, think the chrome ones ar e best for that colour.

Wish they did clear rears though, proper ersions of the home made jobbies.

·
MEG Sergeant
2,146 Posts
yep looks the biz dude. i like the chrome ones on lighter colour cars. i got chrome ones on mine too.

·
at Vanishing Point....
3,994 Posts
Marney said:
Just depends what colour the car is to what style you get, think the chrome ones ar e best for that colour.