Ford Automobiles Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
TDDI Buff
37,060 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i just got car back from the garage i had new shocks fitted and i supplied PI springs 30mm lower the front looks ok its definately a bit lower but the back looks like a 4x4.

im a newbie to lowering never had a car lowered before, i think they need to be bedded in so to speak? i think iread that somewhere, im just a bit weary incase they put the wrong springs in the wrong places I.E. fronts on back backs on front, is this possible?

other than that the car drives spot on!!!!

its more comfortable thats for sure ford should have had them like this from the factory!!! goes round corners a lot better no apparent body roll any more so im happy about that, no probs with speed bumps i checked that and i erm flew over one a bit fast :whistling: but it was fine.

any advice or info anyone can give me please?

thanks in advance.

·
F.T.M.
688 Posts
the car should be sitting approx. level imo.
pi springs are at the cheap end of the scale and may need time to settle,i used them once on my old sapphire cosworth and had to take them out due to settling too far.the eibach kit may have cost a couple of quid more but they make the car sit level with the matched shocks the kit would cost approx 450.iirc the springs cant be mixed front/ back.

·
TDDI Buff
37,060 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
As far as i was aware pi have been good long lasting springs so i was told by a few people unlike stuf like spax ang gmax i would put PI in mid range myself thats why i bought them. I could have got a full koni kit for less than £450 if i did have that much to spend id have gone for koni over eibach myself.

·
TDDI Buff
37,060 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
new monroe gas shocks not sport shocks though but icouldnt get ford ones unless i went to the dealers, ill take some pics later.

·
AWOL
19,522 Posts